I Rather…

 I Fell In Love With You,

Like The Ocean Loved The Moon,

Than To Fall In Love With The Shore.

Waiting For Us To Reunite,

Was Like Planting A Rose In Desert,

And Waiting For It To Bloom

 

Like Etta James Sang,

“I Would Rather Go Blind, Boy

Than To See You Walk Away From Me”

 

I Would Rather Go Blind Than To See You With Someone Else.

I Would Rather Lose My Pride,

Than To Lose You.

I Would Rather Be The Last Person No Earth, 

Than To Be With Someone Else.

I Would Rather….

-Becky A.

Leave a Reply

